top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

It's About Time...

For the past 3 years, I've been using Bellabeat products to help gain insight into my health and wellness. You can check out my reviews on the Leaf Nature and Leaf Urban HERE. Those beautiful wellness trackers caught my eye from the moment that I saw them because they simply look like beautiful jewelry. I loved having the option to wear my Leaf as a necklace, bracelet or clip and found it to be quite accurate in terms of tracking movement and sleep patterns.

Over the past few years, I've added other Bellabeat products to my daily use like the Spring smart water bottle, active bracelets (so that I could save my nice leather ones for non-workout wear) and the mala bead necklace (which I love wearing, especially in the summer).

Right before Christmas, Bellabeat released Time - a hybrid wellness watch. I knew I wanted it, but being as it was right before Christmas, I felt a little guilty buying it for myself. My husband had asked me if there was anything special that I wanted for Christmas, so I sent him the link for this. On Christmas morning, I was so excited to open up the box. I immediately popped in the battery and synced it to my app. Full disclosure, the watch didn't want to sync at first. But after a few attemts, I got it set up. We were up and about all day and I was so disappointed when I got home that evening to see that it had only tracked about 2200 steps (and I know I had done many more). I wore it again the next day and it still wasn't tracking my movement properly. I'd never really had any problems with Bellabeat products before, so I was kind of taken aback by the fact that this just wasn't working. I contacted their Customer Support team and after some troubleshooting and emails, they allowed me to send it back and promptly sent out a replacement. When I got my new watch, I was now a little nervous. The watch itself is so gorgeous in it's simplicity. It just looks like a watch. It's classic, elegant and goes with just about any outfit, so I REALLY wanted this to work. This replacement watch synced right away and I was excited to try it out. I walked with it. Ran on the treadmill with it. Wore it around the house on a normal day. Wore it to bed. All the things. This new watch is capturing much more movement, but still not all of it. For instance - grocery shopping. I'm walking the whole time, but since my hand is on the cart and not moving, it's not sensing my steps. At the end of the day, because it is so beautiful and capturing MOST of my movemets, I'm keeping it.

Why? Because I didn't buy this to REPLACE my Leaf. I got this to use in conjunction with my Leaf. The app is flexible enough where you can have multiple products linked to it. So, for me, I've been wearing my Leaf Urban during sleep and for workouts and then rocking my Time watch during the day. Just like the Leaf, Time has the ability to keep track of movement/activity, sleep, monthly cycles, stress and you can also use it for the in-app meditations (again, for more details and screenshots, check out my other blog posts about it).

Bottom line - I absolutely love this company and the products they offer. They really have a focus on women and our wellness - whole wellness - mind, body and soul. As of the time I'm writing this, they've got some great deals on Leaf bundles, the Spring smart water bottle is on sale and of course, you could grab a silver or rose gold Time if you wanted. And as a special treat, you can click on THIS LINK to save $25 on your purchase of $100 or more.

bottom of page