top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Menu Monday: Bacon & Swiss Quiche

Let's be real for a minute: it's all aboard the hot mess express when it comes to me and cooking. No, that's not me being self-deprecating, it's just fact. But, with that said, there are a handful of things that I'm actually good at making and this recipe here is one of the easiest and most delicious. Multiple people have asked me for this recipe after eating it and let me tell you, that NEVER happens, so you know it must be good! Thanksgiving is just a few days away and I'm hosting brunch for my family. It's a busy day and I need simple, so I decided to make this quiche. INGREDIENTS:

  • frozen pie crust (or make it fresh but I ain't got time for that)

  • 3/4 c heavy cream

  • 6 eggs

  • 1 c shredded Swiss Cheese

  • 3/4 lb cooked and crumbled bacon (or if you want it really easy, get the real bacon pieces in the salad aisle at the grocery store)

  • dash of salt and pepper

METHOD:

  • pre-heat oven to 375

  • mix eggs, heavy cream, cheese, bacon, salt and pepper together in a bowl and pour into pie crust

  • bake for 45 minutes

let set for 2-3 minutes and enjoy!

bottom of page