top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Bargain Beauty Buys

Cosmetics are something that I've been obsessed with since I was a young girl. While most of my cosmetics these days are a bit pricier (and totally worth that price), there are a few bargains that are absolute staples in my make-up bag and today, I'm sharing my top 3 with you! First, is mascara. When it comes to investment pieces (yes, I consider some of my cosmetics investments), mascara and foundation are the 2 must haves. If you going to sink your money into good cosmetics, those are the 2 areas where I'm willing to spend my money for a superior & often, higher priced product. Recently, I asked for YOUR OPINION on Facebook. I was in search for a good waterproof mascara. I'm not much of a waterproof fan. I've found great mascaras in their original form (like Lancome) that perform almost like a waterproof, so I've not felt the need for a waterproof version. Later this month though, I will need some waterproof mascara. BUT, I will literally only need it for 2 days, so I couldn't justify a higher price point for something I was going to wear twice. So, I went back to my favorite mascara brand from back in the day. L'Oreal Voluminous Waterproof. I used this a lot in my younger years & it always performed. This newer version is just as great. It goes on smoothly, gives volume and length, but doesn't leave my lashes feeling super dry (like some waterproof mascaras can). Next is eyeshadow primer. I've tried quite a few over the years. Most of them are at a $20-$30 pricepoint. But, last year, I was out of primer & at the grocery store and stumbled upon this L'Oreal Magic De-Crease primer. It was less than $8, so I figured I'd give it a go. Well, let me tell you, this performs as good, if not, better than the more expensive versions. The matte primer goes on smooth, dries quickly and keeps your eyeshadow in place ALL DAY. I think I'm now on my 3rd tube of it because I love it so much. Finally, is the E.L.F. Lip Balm Tint. Honestly, this was a complete impulse buy. I love lip glosses & balms. My lips have a lot of color to them naturally, so I'm usually good to go with a clear or lightly tinted gloss. But, this intrigued me. I sometimes want a more neutral lip, but I'm not a fan of lipstick. This balm is a nude color and goes on so nicely. It's not sticky or tacky and gives your lips the perfect amount of color. And for less than $3, you can't beat it!!! So, there you have it!!! My 3 favorite bargain beauty buys!!!

bottom of page