top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

Product Review: R+F REDEFINE Serums

As I've gotten older, I've paid more attention to how I'm treating my skin. The days of laying out slathered in oil with ZERO SPF for hours on end are over. Years of laying out and visiting tanning beds definitely did some damage to my skin and now that I'm in my late 30's, I'm trying to undo and prevent further damage and wrinkles.

I have a skincare routine that I really love, but I'm always open to trying something new. I also love supporting fellow mama's who are working their businesses from home. I had used a few Rodan + Fields products in the past. Some I liked, some I didn't. But, when my friend Stephanie asked me to try 2 serums that I hadn't tried before, I was happy to oblige. As someone with oily & acne prone skin, the word "serum" can make us a little uneasy. I get it. But I was really pleasantly surprised and impressed with the two serums that I've tried. Last night, I washed all of my make up off and exfoliated a bit so that my skin was clean & fresh. First was the REDEFINE Night Renewing Serum (pictured in the blue capsule). I opened the capsule, squeezed the contents into the palm of my hand, dabbed it on my face and rubbed it in. You know the feeling of how soft silk is? That is exactly what this felt like on my skin. Pure silk. And not only that, but it wasn't greasy - not at all. No shine. No oily residue. Just super soft skin. I'll admit, I kept touching my face after I put it on because it just felt so good. Second was the REDEFINE Lip Renewing Serum. I've not used a lip serum before, so I didn't know what to expect with this. I opened up the silver capsule, squeezed it into my palm and put it on my lips. Again, it made my lips so soft and felt almost like a moisturizing gloss. Now, I'll be honest, I shouldn't have squeezed the whole capsule out. There's plenty in there - enough for at least 3 applications.

But, the real test for me is how does my skin look and feel in the morning? Some products look and feel great when I initially put them on at night, but I wake up a big old greasy mess with a potential breakout. Not with these products. My skin still felt super soft and not oily AT ALL. And if you have oily skin, you how how awesome it is to wake up and not be greasy, right??? Overall, I was really pleased with these products. The were easy to apply and made my skin and lips feel incredible. If you're in the market for a new skincare line and are thinking of trying Rodan + Fields, definitely get in contact with Stephanie HERE and she will help you out!

bottom of page