top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

DIY Handsoap

As most of you know, over the past few years I have been focused on ridding our home of as many toxic chemicals as possible. One of the biggest culprits was handsoap. I encourage you to download the Think Dirty app and scan your handsoap in. So many of the most popular brands are just filled with crap.

So today, I wanted to share a simple and cost effective way you can make your own non-toxic hand soap at home.

What you’ll need:


Dr Bronners Liquid Unscented Castile Soap (you can grab this on Amazon or keep an eye out at Target because they often have them for buy one get one 50% off)


Foaming Handsoap Dispenser (another Amazon, Target or Home Goods buy. I’m reusing one of ours that just ran out)


Your choice of essential oils 

The Dr Bronners Castile soap is AMAZING!!!! We use it as dish soap and for making our handsoap. It’s super concentrated, so a little goes a long way. And, because we buy the unscented version, I can add whatever essential oils I want to it to customize the scent.

First, add about 4-5 tablespoons of the Castile soap to your soap dispenser. Honestly, I don’t measure anymore - I just pour a bit in. Next, add 8-10 drops of your favorite essential oils (Thieves or Lavender are my favorite options). Finally, fill up the rest of the container with water, put the lid on and shake it up a bit. That’s it! 

It’s super easy, extremely cost effective and oh so good for you!

bottom of page