top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

PRODUCT REVIEW: IT COSMETICS YOUR BYE BYE BREAKTHROUGHS

I hadn't planned on writing this review for another week or two, but since It Cosmetics is having their Friends & Family event RIGHT NOW where you can save 25% on your purchase (more on that later), I figured now is as good of a time as any to share my thoughts on these It Cosmetics products.

A few weeks ago, QVC had an It Cosmetics Today's Special Value kit entitled "Your Bye Bye Breakthroughs." It is a 5 piece kit - and 4 of those pieces are BRAND NEW ITEMS!!! I love when QVC offers kits like this because the price is usually crazy low for what you're getting - and this kit was no exception. Included in the kit was Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder (which has been a favorite of mine for a while), plus the 4 new items - Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination (in the shade of your choice), Bye Bye Pores Blush (in Naturally Pretty), Heavenly Skin Bye Bye Pores Powder Brush & Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Cleansing Balm. So, let's get started!!!

First up is the Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder. I'm not going to spend a ton of time talking about this, because I've already reviewed this item on the blog before. Short & sweet, it's awesome & lasts forever. If you want to read my full review on this product alone, just click HERE.

Second is the Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination. This is probably the product I was most interested in. I currently use the original Bye Bye Under Eye, but the Illumination version is supposed to give you a "lit-from-within-glow." The verdict? I LOVE IT. How am I using it? Well, I use the original BBUE along my chin to cover any blemishes or old acne scars. I use the BBUE Illumination under my eyes and down the center of my nose to highlight it a bit and I love the end result. If you've ever used It Cosmetics Hello Light Anti-Aging Creme Illuminizer, this is similar in how it looks on your skin, but has the added bonus of having coverage. Bottom line, this is something I'll absolutely purchase again.

Third is the Bye Bye Pores Blush. This blush comes in Naturally Pretty, which is a beautiful nude/pink shade. It is HIGHLY PIGMENTED, so you only need the smallest amount. It blends easily and stays put all day. Is it my new favorite blush? No. Even though it is a neutral shade, it's still a bit too pink for me. The first day I wore it, my boys noticed, and they don't ever notice my makeup. They told me, "mommy! your cheeks are red!!!" Will I still wear it? Yes. I love having "back up" blushes for days where I'm just running some errands and need some color on my face. At the end of the day, Rockateur from Benefit is still my favorite blush.

And while we are talking about blush, let's talk about the BRUSH. It Cosmetics are easily the best brushes I've ever used & I've always felt that they were well worth the price. I fell in love with how gorgeous and fluffy this brush was from the get go. I wanted to love this brush, but unfortunately, I don't. This brush can be used for powder or blush. I have and It Cosmetics powder brush that I already love, so I decided to try this one out for blush. When I used it, it seemed like it was taking off my foundation (CC Cream) and powder when I was applying the blush. I thought maybe it was my imagination, but a few other ladies posted in our It Cosmetics Facebook Group that they noticed the same thing. Over the next few weeks, I'm going to be testing the brush out with my Celebration Foundation to see if I like it any better as a powder foundation brush.

And finally, the Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Cleansing Balm. Because so many of It Cosmetics products are waterproof/sweatproof/lifeproof - which I love - they're sometimes a little hard to get off all of the way. I used to have to use a cleanser and a make up remover and even then, not everything would be off of my face (specifically my eye make up). This cleansing balm is so cool. It has a beautiful scent (thanks to the orange oil) and really is like magic - even on those waterproof items!!! You only need a little bit and you just dab it on your face and rub in - you don't even have to wet your face first! It literally melts the make up off. A quick rinse with warm water (or you can even just wipe it off with a damp towel) and you're set. For me, I'd say it removed about 99% of my make up. It left my skin super soft, but not greasy. I've used it many times & even though I've got acne prone skin, this hasn't made me break out. Bye Bye Makeup is another item that I'll purchase again. This stuff is the balm ;)

Waterproof eyeliner after being washed off with soap & water

Just a tiny bit of Bye Bye Makeup

Eyeliner is all gone!!!

So, there you have it! And like I mentioned before, It Cosmetics is currently running their Friends & Family sale where you can stock up and save 25% on your purchase. Now through April 15, just go to www.itcosmetics.com, shop to your hearts' content and use code FRIENDS2016 at checkout to save!!! Happy Shopping!!!

bottom of page