top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

RECIPE: Turkey Chili

I posted this pic on my Facebook wall yesterday that I was cooking dinner and it prompted a lot of you to ask what it was.

The recipe I was making was inspired by the Turkey Chili from the Fixate cookbook, but I have made a few tweaks. Many of you messaged me for the recipe, so here it is!!! INGREDIENTS:

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 onion

3 red peppers

3 green peppers

1 can pinto beans

1 can red beans

1 can diced tomatoes (I use the basil, garlic and oregano ones)

1 pound turkey

1 tbsp chili powder

2 tsp red pepper flakes

1 cup beef stock

1) cook turkey and set aside

2) put coconut oil in large pot

3) dice onion & peppers and place in pot. Cook on medium for 5-10 minutes or until onions are clear. Stirring frequently so that veggies don't burn.

3) add in turkey, beans, diced tomatoes, beef stock, chili powder & red pepper flakes.

4) cook for 20 minutes - stirring occasionally.

That's it!!! It's super easy, healthy and oh so yummy!!!

Happy cooking!!!

bottom of page