top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey

3 Day Refresh - Take Two

Last summer, Beachbody launched a product called the 3 Day Refresh. Originally, I wasn't going to try it. But, after stalking tons of results of other people who had done it, I'd decided to give it a try. People were losing 2-10 pounds in just 3 days!!! So, I ordered my kit. And long story short, I was disappointed in my 3 days. I only lost 0.6 pounds!!! Now, weightloss isn't the only thing that the Refresh is about. It's about detoxing your body. Getting rid of junk and helping cut cravings. But darn it...I really wanted to see the results on the scale.

Fast forward to November. I was home from filming the PiYo infomercial in LA and I was coming down off of a serious high that the trip gave me. It was an amazing week & I had become friends with some of the most beautiful people - inside and out. I was drained when I came home. I was exhausted. Jet lagged. And sick. I'd been fighting bronchitis & a sinus infection since October. So I decided to take a few days off from working out so that I could allow my body to rest. I also had indulged in some yummy foods. Pizza. Ice cream. Chocolate. I started working out again, but still couldn't give 100% because I was sick.

Our boys birthday, Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years had come & gone. I was still sick (I've been on multiple rounds of antibiotics but having kids in preschool is like having my own personal Pedri dishes at home). I was carrying a little "holiday weight."

So, I reaced out to some of the ladies that I had met on my PiYo adventure and Andrea decided to join me as we decided to give the 3 Day Refresh another try (she lost 0.5 pounds her first time). The second time around was a lot better - for us both! People have asked me what was different this time and there definitely a few things.

  • I knew what to expect

  • I only exercised 1 out of the 3 days this time (last time I worked out all 3 days)

  • I drank more water

  • I wasn't PMSing

  • I drank a lot more water

  • I had Andrea as a partner in crime

Was I ever hungry during the 3 Days. No. By day 2, my sugar cravings were gone (all I wanted the first day was a donut). And when I woke up this morning - I felt cleaner. Healthier. Lighter. Less bloated.

So, I stepped on the scale to see what my final 3 day results were. I got on and off the scale like 5 times to make sure I was getting the right number because I was so shocked. In my 3 days, I lost 7.8 pounds!!! Needless to say, I'm much happier about my results this time around. Not just on the scale - but I FEEL it this time. I feel great!!!

I'll most likely be doing the Refresh again in April, so if you'd like to join me - I'd love to have company again for round 3!!!!

bottom of page